Tettigoniidae of Australia Volume 2:

Austrosaginae, Zaprochilinae and Phasmodinae

Tettigoniidae of Australia Volume 2

This volume covers three subfamilies, all endemic to Australia. The Phasmodinae are a small group with one genus and four species living in the heath habitats of Western Australia. The Zaprochilinae are represented in the literature by two genera, each with a single species. This volume reveals that four genera are present in Australia, one with more than twelve species. Like the Phasmodinae, the Zaprochilinae feed on flowers but, unlike that group where the flower is destroyed, evidence suggests that only pollen and nectar are eaten and the flower remains intact.

  1. Page v
  2. Page vii
  3. Page 371
  4. Page 373
    1. Page 376
  5. Page 392